Inscape Education Group is the oldest privately-owned multi-disciplinary creative arts institution in South Africa and is registered with the Department of Higher Education and Training.

We have been offering excellence in education by design for more than three decades and offer accredited degrees, diplomas and higher certificates in both the creative sector and built environment.

Inscape continues to push the limits within education – promoting unique thinking and producing graduates who define the industry.

As an organisation, we promote inclusivity and access to higher learning. For every twenty students who enrol with us, Inscape is able to offer partial or full scholarships to assist deserving candidates who otherwise would not have the opportunity to embark on their chosen careers.

The Inscape Scholarship program was established in 2014 and to date the institution has awarded scholarships to the value of R4.6 million and currently assists 36 students who are active in the program.

Inscape opened applications for its 2017 scholarship program on 1 September 2016 to economically disadvantaged individuals who have qualified and have the potential and will to succeed in the creative industry.

Entries closed on 31 October 2016 and the rigorous process began of selecting the final beneficiaries for 2017. Short list candidates were contacted and interviews were conducted at their respective campuses.

We are pleased to announce that the following students have been awarded a scholarship with Inscape Education Group, to start their Academic year in 2017:

  • Bradwin Claasen
  • Geneva Koopman
  • Jody Benjamin
  • Daniele Niehaus
  • Anhest Hunter
  • Robyn Mirkin
  • Melandie Ellis
  • Jaimey Jeniker
  • Megan Schouw
  • Cheralee Brophy
  • Angelque Faithfull Batolla
  • Dane Rautenbach
  • Liam Martin Gustafson
  • Radhiyyah Mansoor
  • Hannah Forbes
  • Jade Meade
  • Karina van Eeden
  • Tamarind Digges
  • Lesedi Molete
  • Mulalo Samuel Munzhelele
  • Respect Khayalethu Likhuleni
  • Carla Booyzen
  • Keegan Wood
  • Nosipho Tafeni
  • Dikamogelo Mabusela
  • Mmaleako Maja
  • Simphiwe Mathebula
  • Deborah Tromp
  • Ansu-Mari Malan
  • Charlotte van der Berg
  • Sheree Kruger
  • Alice Rykheer
  • Aisling Groenewald
  • Chanté van der Walt
  • Kendall van der Linde
  • Ludolf  Burger
  • Matthew Meyer

The shareholders of Inscape have committed to funding a further three million rand towards the program in 2017 enabling 67 students to either continue with or access quality higher education.

Through the Inscape scholarship program, we aim to motivate these individuals to achieve to the best of their ability, academically and in all other aspects of their chosen field of study, providing mentorship in partnership with families, providing support and resources where the need arises and encouraging creativity and leadership to help build a prosperous and healthy nation.

If you would like to be part of our committed solution providing quality education to more South Africans or you would simply like to know more about what we do, please contact us through our website

Apply Now